Join us on Wednesdays at 8pm at The Highwood Theatre Silver Spring for CAGEMATCH: the UCB-style, long-form competition where YOU choose the winner!

 


 

Wednesday, October 21 at 8 PM

Helper Pony vs. The Bystander Effect; special performance by Oh, The Humanity


Wednesday, November 4 at 8 PM

Sponsored by Urban Winery

Helper Pony vs. The Improv Imps; special performance by: Request for Protest


Wednesday, November 18 at 8 PM

Request for Protest vs. The Usual; special performance by The Lodge


Wednesday, December 2 at 8 PM

The Usual vs. Helper Pony vs. Couch Money; special performance by California King


Wednesday, December 16 at 8 PM

Couch Money vs. Laffrican Americans; special performance by Hot & Sweaty


This Fall's Winner is COUCH MONEY!
 

 

BUY TICKETS

Register Your Group

Join us these Fridays at 8pm at The Highwood Theatre Silver Spring for a night of spontaneous comedy to be seen for the very first and very last time!


Dates for Summer 2016


Friday, July 8 at 8 PM

Buy Tickets

The Female Accent

Trustfall

Huggy Smalls: The Notorious H.U.G.


Friday, July 15 at 8 PM

Buy Tickets

The Carmichaels

The Quitters

Bug Juice


BUY TICKETS

Interested in Performing?  E-Mail Us!


Past Improv Nights

Friday, June 24 at 8 PM
Dreamlover
Laffrican Americans
Featuring a special performance by DC comedian Justin Brown!


Friday, June 17 at 8 PM
Aboulia
Sketchy Notion
Stovëtron
The Penthouse Basements


Friday, May 27 at 8 PM
Helper Pony
Remote Possibilities
Couch Money

Friday, May 6 at 8 PM
The Female Accent
Trustfall
Neighbors


Friday, April 15 at 8 PM

The Bystander Effect
Sabado Picante
​The Quitters


Friday, April 8 at 8 PM
The Home Improv Mints
Laffrican Americans
The Carmichaels

Friday, March 4 at 8 PM
Middle Child
Stovetron
and a special apperance by stand-up comedian Donnie Sengstack!


Friday, February 19 at 8 PM
Improv Imps
Penthouse Basements
Aboulia
​Trustfall​


Friday, February 5 at 8 PM
The Female Accent

Mason Improv Association
Request for Protest​

Friday, January 8 at 8 PM
Cake Bagel
Inside the Studio: A Look Inside the Studio
The Home Improv Mints
special appearance by stand-up comedian Matt Dundas

Friday, January 22 at 8 PM - Postponed due to snow
The Carmichaels
Sabado Picante
Evening Matinee
The Bystander Effect


Friday, December 4 at 8 PM​
The Lodge
Banana Phone
The Penthouse Basements


Friday, November 13 at 8 PM
Sponsored by Paccis
The Home Improv Mints
The Female Accent
The Wonder Years
Only Rollercoasters


Friday, October 30 at 8 PM
​Sponsored by MIX Bar and Grille
Girlfight
Olga
Prettier Than You
Special performance by stand-up comedian Tim Trueheart


Friday, October 16 at 8 PM
Couch Money
Wah!
The Bystander Effect
With a special performance by DC stand-up comedian Donnie Sengstack


Friday, October 2 at 8 PM
Sponsored by Ethio Express Grill
Huggy Spreadums
The Improv Imps
Moonbot

Also, featuring a special performance by DC stand-up comedian Andrew Mendelson! Don't miss your one and only chance to see this exciting lineup in our revamped "lounge"! ​









Improv Comedy